Friday, December 15, 2017

DENVER — Friday, Dec. 15, 2017 — Gov. John Hickenlooper today announced Boards and Commissions appointments to the Board of Trustees for Colorado Mesa University, Board of Trustees for Board of Governors of the Colorado State University System, Executive Clemency Advisory Board, Governor’s Commission on Community Service, eHealth Commission, Fort Lewis College, Colorado Health Service Corps Advisory Council, Motor Vehicle Dealer Board, Board of Trustees of the University of Northern Colorado, State Board of Pharmacy, Pinnacol Assurance Board of Directors, Radiation Advisory Committee, Board of Registered Psychotherapists, Sickle-Cell Anemia Board, Board of Trustees for Western State Colorado University, Colorado Wildlife Habitat Stamp Committee, and Workforce Development Council.

The Board of Trustees for Colorado Mesa University makes policy for the school and oversees its operation.

For a term expiring Dec. 31, 2018:

Robert Glen Wilson of Mack, a Republican and resident of Mesa County, reappointed;

For terms expiring Dec. 31, 2021:

Raymond Lee Anilionis of Parshall, a Republican, appointed;

Stephanie Louise Motter of Grand Junction, a Democrat, and resident of Mesa County, appointed.

The Board of Governors of the Colorado State University System is the governing board for Colorado State University and the Colorado State University, Pueblo. The Board selects the presidents of these schools and generally oversees the schools, including determination of

salaries and tuition, conferring degrees and carrying out other legal functions.

For terms expiring Dec. 31, 2021:

Steven Paul Gabel of Eaton, to serve as a member who has substantial experience in the production of agriculture, and as a Republican, appointed;

Jane Robbe Rhodes of Pueblo West, a Republican, reappointed;

Nancy Rau Tuor of Parker, a Democrat, reappointed.

The Executive Clemency Advisory Board makes advisory recommendations for executive clemency to the Governor. This includes advising the Governor on the screening of applications for persons who are requesting or petitioning the Governor for commutation of sentence or pardon.

Effective Jan. 15, 2018 for terms expiring Jan. 15, 2021:

Alberto M. Dominguez, JD of Windsor, to serve as a representative of law enforcement, reappointed;

Pax Leia Moultrie of Denver, to serve as a representative with expertise in child welfare, reappointed;

Richard M. Swanson, JD, PhD of Conifer, to serve as a representative with expertise in mental health, reappointed.

Executive Office: 

Contact Us

Search results contain all keywords. Press 'esc' to close overlay.

Example: "Motor Vehicle" will only present results for "Motor Vehicle" not "Motor" or "Vehicle".

Get In Touch

Report a Problem or Ask a Question
For technical support on online services
call 303-534-3468 X 0
Please note that we are not a state agency

Citizens Assistance

Explore this interactive service designed to help citizens with common questions.

Leave feedback