Tuesday, December 12, 2017

DENVER — Tuesday, Dec. 12, 2017 — Gov. John Hickenlooper today announced Boards and Commissions appointments to the 21st Judicial District Nominating Commission, the Small Business Advisory Council and the Workforce Development Council.

There is a Judicial District Nominating Commission for each of Colorado’s 22 judicial districts that selects nominees for district and county judicial vacancies. Each district nominating commission is chaired by a justice of the Supreme Court, who is a non-voting member of the commission.

21st Judicial District

For terms expiring Dec. 31, 2021:

Anthony Alvin Clayton of Palisade, to serve as a non attorney and as a Republican from Mesa County, appointed;

Jacob Thexton Aubert of Grand Junction, to serve as a non attorney and as a Republican from Mesa County, appointed.

The Small Business Advisory Council makes recommendations for regulatory and statutory changes needed at all levels of government to encourage the initiation, stability and growth of small business enterprises.

For a term expiring Aug. 1, 2018:

John Warren Hart of Kittredge, and occasioned by the resignation of Grover Charles Wallace of Woodland Park, appointed;

Executive Office: 

Contact Us

Search results contain all keywords. Press 'esc' to close overlay.

Example: "Motor Vehicle" will only present results for "Motor Vehicle" not "Motor" or "Vehicle".

Get In Touch

Report a Problem or Ask a Question
For technical support on online services
call 303-534-3468 X 0
Please note that we are not a state agency

Citizens Assistance

Explore this interactive service designed to help citizens with common questions.

Leave feedback