DENVER — Monday, April 24, 2017 — Gov. John Hickenlooper announced Boards and Commissions appointments to the Ground Water Commission.

The Ground Water Commission determines the boundaries of designated ground water basins by geographic description and considers well permit applications for persons desiring to appropriate designated ground water for beneficial use. The Commission is responsible for the development of policies and procedures for maximum economic development, as well as the protection of the vested rights of the designated ground water basins of the state.

For a term expiring May 1, 2021:

  • Marc Christopher Arnusch of Keenesburg, to serve as a resident agriculturist from the Lost Creek Basin, reappointed;
  • Gregory Larson of Haxtun, a resident agriculturist from the Northern High Plains Basin, reappointed;
  • Scott W. Tietmeyer of Grover, a resident agriculturist from the Upper Big Sandy Basin, reappointed.