DENVER — Friday, Mar. 10, 2017 — Gov. John Hickenlooper today announced Boards and Commissions appointments to the Board of Governors for the Colorado State University System, Colorado Energy Research Authority and Colorado Medical Board.

The Board of Governors for the Colorado State University System is the governing board for Colorado State University and Colorado State University, Pueblo. The Board selects the presidents of these institutions and generally oversees the schools, including determination of salaries and tuition, conferring degrees and carrying out other legal functions.

For a term expiring December 31, 2020:

  • Kimberley Beth Jordan of Fort Collins, a Larimer County resident and a Democrat, appointed.

The Colorado Energy Research Authority directs the allocation of State matching funds required to support activities or proposals of the Colorado Energy Research Collaboratory, which includes Colorado School of Mines, Colorado State University, University of Colorado at Boulder and the National Renewable Energy Laboratory, for federal energy and energy-related research funding from federal agencies and other public and private entities.

The Authority may promote rapid transfer of new technologies developed by the Collaboratory to the private sector to attract and promote clean energy businesses in Colorado.

For a term expiring July 1, 2019:

  • Kathleen Booth Staks of Lakewood, and occasioned by the resignation of Jeffrey Paul Ackermann of Denver, appointed

The Colorado Medical Board reviews applications for medical licenses. In cases involving any professional or ethical violations of the Medical Practices Act, the board holds hearings and assists the state’s district attorneys in the prosecution of all persons, firms, associations, or corporations charged with improper conduct.

For a term expiring May 3, 2020:

  • Greg A. Bowman, MD of Pueblo, to serve as a doctor of medicine, and occasioned by the resignation of Brock Matthew Bordelon, MD of Colorado Springs, appointed.