DENVER — Monday, Dec. 12, 2016 — Gov. John Hickenlooper today announced Boards and Commissions appointments to the Justice Assistance Grant Board, Colorado Scenic and Historic Byways Commission and Workers’ Compensation Cost Containment Board.

The Justice Assistance Grant Board advises the Division of Criminal Justice on issues related to federal block grant monies designated to improve the criminal justice system and reduce drug abuse and violent crimes.

For a term expiring July 31, 2019:

  • Chief of Police Paul Douglas Shultz of Canon City, and occasioned by the resignation of Police Commander David A. Moore of Longmont, appointed.

The Colorado Scenic and Historic Byways Commission works with state agencies, the U.S. Forest Services, Bureau of Land Management, local byways organizations, as well as public and private resources, to assist in the development of byways management plans, including interpretation, promotion and protection of distinctive byways characteristics. They also help coordinate the budgeting process and allocation of federal, state, and private funds for the purpose of byway improvement.

For a term expiring January 1, 2019:

  • Daniel Cressy of Golden, to serve as a representative of the U.S. Forest Service, and occasioned by the resignation of Christopher F. Sporl of Littleton, appointed.

The Workers’ Compensation Cost Containment Board promotes cost containment and risk management programs in the administration of workers’ compensation programs.

For terms expiring December 13, 2019:

  • Edward Dean Davis of Centennial, representing employers with good risk management experience with respect to their workers’ compensation insurance, and as a Democrat, reappointed;
  • Sarah Hayes of Lafayette, representing executives with good risk management experience in the insurance industry, and as Democrat, reappointed.