DENVER — Monday, Oct. 3, 2016 — Gov. John Hickenlooper today announced Boards and Commissions appointments to the CollegeInvest Board of Directors and the Colorado Medical Board.

The CollegeInvest Board of Directors administers the state’s 529 college savings programs and students studying in- and out-of-state. CollegeInvest is a not-for-profit division of the Colorado Department of Higher Education.

For terms expiring July 31, 2020:

  • Rita C. Felde of Evergreen, reappointed;
  • Jason B. Maples, CLU, ChFC, CFP of Greenwood Village, reappointed;
  • Frederick Taylor of Denver, appointed.

The Colorado Medical Board reviews applications for medical licenses. In cases involving any professional or ethical violations of the Medical Practices Act, the board holds hearings and assists the state’s district attorneys in the prosecution of all persons, firms, associations, or corporations charged with improper conduct.

For a term expiring May 3, 2019:

  • Michael Angelo Moll, MD, FAAFP of La Veta, to serve as a doctor of medicine and occasioned by the resignation of Fernando J. Kim, MD, MBA, MHA of Denver, appointed.