DENVER — Thursday, Sep. 15, 2016 — Gov. John Hickenlooper today announced Boards and Commissions appointments to the Solid and Hazardous Waste Commission.

The Solid and Hazardous Waste Commission makes rules and regulations for the handling, storage and transportation of hazardous wastes in the State of Colorado.

For terms expiring August 1, 2019:

  • Teresa Ann Coons, PhD, of Denver, to serve as a member of the public and as a Democrat, appointed;
  • Stephen Wendell Gillette of Berthoud, to serve as a representative of local government, and as a Republican, appointed;
  • Elizabeth J. O’Connell, PhD, of Aspen, to serve as a representative of the academic community and as a Democrat, appointed.