Tuesday, July 7, 2015

DENVER – Tuesday, July 7, 2015 – Gov. John Hickenlooper today announced appointments to the Board of Directors of the State Historical Society.

The Board of Directors of the State Historical Society is the governing body for the State Historical Society. The Society is a 501 (c)(3) charitable organization and an agency of the State of Colorado under the Department of Higher Education. It offers public access to cultural and heritage resources of Colorado, including statewide museums and special programs for individuals and families, collection stewardship of Colorado’s historic treasures, educational resources for schools, students and teachers, and services related to preservation, archaeology and history. For terms expiring July 1, 2016:

  • Kenneth W. Lund of Lone Tree, appointed;

  • Charles Hildreth Woolley of Denver, appointed;

  • Robert E. Musgraves of Denver, appointed;

for terms expiring July 1, 2017:

  • Marco Antonio Abarca of Denver, appointed;

  • Rick Pederson of Denver, appointed;

for terms expiring July 1, 2018:                                                                               

  • Tamra Joyce Ward of Denver, appointed;

  • Cathey McClain Finlon of Denver, appointed.



Executive Office: 

Contact Us

Search results contain all keywords. Press 'esc' to close overlay.

Example: "Motor Vehicle" will only present results for "Motor Vehicle" not "Motor" or "Vehicle".

Get In Touch

Report a Problem or Ask a Question
For technical support on online services
call 303-534-3468 X 0
Please note that we are not a state agency

Citizens Assistance

Explore this interactive service designed to help citizens with common questions.

Leave feedback